The Waifs Announce Ironbark 25th Anniversary Regional Tour
25th October 2017  



The Waifs Announce Ironbark 25th Anniversary Regional Tour
An Evening With The Waifs 


Tickets on sale 9am local time Thursday October 26 from thewaifs.com
Ironbark is available now through Jarrah Records / MGM

"They’re a treat to witness live, with every slide and percussive tap adding dexterous depth…young and old alike left smiling, knowing they were included, with hearts full of love."
Stack Magazine

"It’s wonderful to see a band who have come so far down the road, with so much more left in the tank."
The West Australian

The Waifs soared into 2017, celebrating their 25th Anniversary in style. Releasing their eighth studio record, completing a sold out national tour, gaining their first ARIA #1 debut and reminding fans that like a bottle of fine wine, they only get better with time.

The original road warriors, The Waifs have built a career out of continually circling Australia and the globe. From bustling cities to the farthest regional and coastal towns, they have spent the past 25 years, reuniting with old friends, and gathering new fans, thanks to their enchanting live shows and affable natures.

Earlier this year, they made a promise to regional fans that they would return in November to play intimate shows in their cosy towns....so here we are, with two sneaky, small city shows in Perth and Adelaide (with very limited tickets so get in fast).

13 shows everywhere from Ballarat to Grafton, Toowoomba to Young, Tamworth to Albany, and so many places in between. Tickets are on sale 9am local time Thursday October 26 from thewaifs.com

Listen to Ironbark.
Ironbark is available now through Jarrah Records / MGM






The Waifs Ironbark Australian Regional Tour

Sun 19th Nov  Moruya High School (all ages) Moruya NSW
Mon 20th Nov Milton Theatre Milton   NSW
Tues 21st Nov Young Town Hall Young NSW
Thurs 23rd Nov Tamworth Town Hall Tamworth NSW
Sun 26th Nov Newcastle Civic Theatre Newcastle   NSW
Tues 28th Nov Saraton Theatre Grafton NSW
Wed 29th Nov The Events Centre Caloundra QLD
Thurs 30th Nov The Empire Theatre Toowoomba QLD
Sat 2 Dec Mossvale Park Summer Series Mossvale VIC
Sun 3 Dec Theatre Royal Castlemaine VIC
Tues 5 Dec The Gov Hindmarsh Adelaide SA
Wed 6 Dec The Quarry Amphitheatre City Beach WA
Sat 9 Dec Albany Entertainment Centre Albany WA

thewaifs.com || facebook.com/thewaifs

 

 



> All News Posts

> Letters Home